Ready for School.
Ready for Life.

Our team works hard advancing early childhood on the Peninsula and helping parents!

Executive Director

Diane Umstead

Office: 757-240-2731, ext 203

dumstead@smartbeginningsvp.org


Assistant Coordinator

Julie Duregger

Office: 757-240-2731, ext 204

jduregger@smartbeginningsvp.org


Child Care Specialist

Nancy Null

Office: 757-240-2731, ext 201

Cell: 757-642-4829

nnull@smartbeginningsvp.org



Virginia Quality Regional Coordinator

Hilari Devine

Office: 757-240-2731, ext 202

Cell: 757-508-4516
hdevine@smartbeginningsvp.org


Behavior Coordinator

Melissa Diamond


Office: 757-240-2731, ext 205


mdiamond@smartbeginningsvp.org


Universal Screen Coordinator

Jenny Corley

Office: 757-240-2731, ext 206

jcorley@smartbeginningsvp.org



Collective Impact Director
Maleah Amos
Office: 757-240-2731 ext 207
mamos@smartbeginningsvp.org


Office Administrator
Lia Rudon
Office: 757-240-2731 ext 200
lrudon@smartbeginningsvp.org



 

Lead Staff