Ready for School.
Ready for Life.

Our team works hard advancing early childhood on the Peninsula and helping parents!

Executive Director

Diane Umstead

Office: 757-240-2731

dumstead@smartbeginningsvp.org


Assistant Coordinator

Julie Duregger

Office: 757-240-2731

jduregger@smartbeginningsvp.org


Child Care Specialist

Nancy Null

Office: 757-240-2731

Cell: 757-642-4829

nnull@smartbeginningsvp.org



Interim BITSE Coordinator
Virginia Quality Regional Rater

Melissa Diamond

Office: 757-240-2731

mdiamond@smartbeginningsvp.org



Universal Screen Coordinator

Jenny Corley

Office: 757-240-2731

jcorley@smartbeginningsvp.org



Virginia Quality Regional Coordinator

Hilari Devine

Office: 757-240-2731

Cell: 757-508-4516
hdevine@smartbeginningsvp.org


Office Administrator

Debbie Hill

Office: 757-240-2731

dhill@smartbeginningsvp.org


 

Lead Staff